News:

Version 1.20 is ready to download

Main Menu

Introducing myself to the community

Started by cmpessoa, January 04, 2016, 03:53:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cmpessoa

I would like to introduce myself to this great community in order to start sharing my experience with vArranger and give my contribute to its best development.

I have been visiting this forum for about a year trying to get the most information possible about vArranger. A month ago, I finally decided to take the plunge and buy it. I was using a Roland BK-7m as my arranger and wanted something more practical for my Reveillon gig this year. The decision was between vArranger and a Roland BK-9. The Roland BK-9 has everything I need. vArranger has even more features. But I never found any software arranger really good before. So, I was quite renitent.

Being a guitarist I have also some more issues to solve than a keyboardist when considering the use of vArranger (or any arranger by that mater). I was using a Roland GR-09 as guitar to MIDI interface and always had good chord recognisance with the arrangers I used. But I decided to buy a Roland GR-55 in order to improve that part of my setup too.

Man, the first days of testing were so frustrating! I just couldn't get good results with Roland GR-55 and vArranger. But I am used to that kind of difficulties and just kept tweaking, exploring, searching this forum,... and finally, by the second or third week, things started working together.

I then decided to move forward and prepare vArranger to be my arranger for my Reveillon gig. Preparation of styles, sounds, lyrics, controllers, MIDI interfaces,... Total madness, but, by the end of december, I was ready.

So, the real test came. The Reveillon gig. 6 hours of continuous playing with people dancing all the time! Used many Roland and Ketron styles and some SMFs.
RESULT: