News:

Version 1.20 is ready to download

Main Menu

I'm a newbie, I present ...

Started by pimen007, November 28, 2013, 09:08:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pimen007

Good evening everyone and especially mr. Dan :

This is my first post in this forum, I'm from the Canary Islands (Spain) and I am very happy to join this community.

My little story :

About 3 years ago I discovered the sounds of Ketron SD2 hearing samples downloaded from the internet and I immediately fell in love with it  ;), but I had a problem, although the quality of their sounds impressed me, this wonderful little box was only going to give a qualitative leap in the sounds of my DAW but I missed playing styles for my personal amusement . It was so in the end I opted for the Korg PA600 also has good quality of sounds and styles and functions at a decent price, and although I 'm still very happy with my PA600 ..... I am sure, Mr. Dan , if I get to discover Varranger first , in my humble studio today a SD2 + Varranger would enjoy for less money than the PA600 .  :(

I have to be completely honest, when I found Varranger the internet I found it expensive, but when I learned its authentic potential , ease of use, constantly evolving and the good reviews I found on independent sites I convinced myself that is priced right also add that I have a personal relationship with the leader of this project is something that is priceless .

Unfortunately I still have not SD2 or Varranger (and possibly my finances will not allow me to have them up within a few months, but I am quite sure they will come to my home studio, I also believe that Mr. Dan is working on integrating Korg PA styles possibly when purchasing Varranger able to enjoy the wonderful sounds of SD2 with styles Korg PA I must admit they are pretty good.

I think that is enough for today, sorry for my lengthy post in the near future I will ask some questions on this forum, I hope I do not bother much.

regards:

Juanjo.

Dan