Author Topic: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"  (Read 276 times)

Offline Donny

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« on: March 11, 2019, 05:22:00 PM »
Hello to all,

the vst option window and vst master effect window are not shown correctly.
Is there a solution to fix this ?
Can the window programmed that it is bigger ?
I tested some resolutions but it would not show it in full size.

The vsti use window is very small with the fonts.
But this is not such a problem and with turning the surface i have the red delete buttons to
delete the vsti in the slot.

It were great to have the window for the vst options.


Roland

Offline agaton

  • vArranger
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 343
  • Gender: Male
  • trans audio
    • View Profile
    • Trans Audio
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2019, 06:28:54 PM »
Have you resolution 1920 x 1080 on Surface ?

Offline bluebeat

  • vArranger
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2019, 04:08:30 AM »
Donny, I had similar issues with high resolution and VA. See attached image. That what resolved my issue. Please let me know if it helped.
.

Offline Donny

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2019, 08:03:22 AM »
Agaton: Yes i have the resolution, but the window is only bigger (Screenshot 1920_x_1080).

bluebeat: With the adjustment the vsti is very small, but the option window is not correct viewn (Screen DPI).

Offline bluebeat

  • vArranger
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2019, 11:48:15 AM »
Donny, I still believe it is custom scaling issues. You have to try to fool around with it. System AND specific program., Unless Dan wants to jump in and offer solid solution.

Offline agaton

  • vArranger
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 343
  • Gender: Male
  • trans audio
    • View Profile
    • Trans Audio
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2019, 04:42:07 PM »
Agaton: Yes i have the resolution, but the window is only bigger (Screenshot 1920_x_1080).
Try with 1360 x 768.

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7699
    • View Profile

Offline Donny

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2019, 06:27:34 AM »
Dan, that did not work, but the resolution from Agaton worked.
With this 1360 x 768 it is shown correct.
Thanks to all !

Offline bluebeat

  • vArranger
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #8 on: March 13, 2019, 08:55:59 AM »
Donny, yes thats what is called a "custom resolution"
Now you have to assign it to particular program (Va),only,  so you do not have 1998 resolution on your 2018 machine full time  :)

Offline agaton

  • vArranger
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 343
  • Gender: Male
  • trans audio
    • View Profile
    • Trans Audio
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #9 on: March 13, 2019, 09:52:38 AM »
...but the resolution from Agaton worked.
With this 1360 x 768 it is shown correct.
I know about this Bug cause I had the same problem long time ago on one
Surface and I had try with different resolutions especially cause VST Slots
Window. Actually I have known that it is a problem of Intel Graphic Card on
Surface. Single solution is to define 1360 x 768 pixels resolution. On Extern
Graphic Cards (nVidia or AMD Radeon) you can work with the best resolution
which you have.

Offline Donny

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #10 on: March 13, 2019, 10:16:57 AM »
Bluebeat, i can assign it only for VA ? Do i make this in the registry ?
In the Properties there is no resolution option !?

Agaton, i use it only with the pad, no external monitor. It is very cool to have a full pc
with a perfect arranger with those small size. Only switch on an USB Keyboard and ready is a perfect organ.

Offline bluebeat

  • vArranger
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #11 on: March 13, 2019, 12:40:55 PM »
Donny, yes it is possible. I have 4k monitor and I had to manually set custom  resolution for couple of older programs. Sorry, I do not remember exact process. I do not want to mislead you in process, but it does work.
I am sure you will find it if you search for it. It is a general knowledge.

If I remember correctly... Before Windows update some month ago, it was done with registry. Now, you just have to play around with Windows display settings  in terms of percentage, not resolution and when you right click on VA icon in compatibility settings. Some combination of settings should do it.

Offline Donny

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Surface Pro 6 "VST Option Problem"
« Reply #12 on: March 13, 2019, 01:00:42 PM »
Bluebeat, ok i will try. Thank you very much !!!