Author Topic: V 1.19.01 Problem's  (Read 643 times)

Offline freakman

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
V 1.19.01 Problem's
« on: November 01, 2018, 10:04:43 AM »
Hi Dan,

The first problems, already at the start.
Must delete the .ini, then Va2 starts.
No reverb on all tracks adjustable.
As soon as I select the Wasapi driver, add a VSt and remove totally crashes.
I have now installed again the 1.18.06 because everything runs great, also Wasapi.
If I load a VST into the second slot, I can not use it like in the first slot. I have the problem in version 1.18.06.
Since it does not fall off when I take it out again.
In the new version is also always an overflow error.
See picture.

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7622
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2018, 10:13:56 AM »

Offline freakman

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2018, 11:17:36 AM »
OK,

it is now running with Wasapi.
But the Vst still causes problems.
The Vst is only displayed with a white background.
With the regular volume controls you can not change the Vst.
The reverb works now and it does not crash anymore when I remove the Vst.
It just does not show up.
Only a white window from the Vst. ( So I can not use the Vst. )
See image

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7622
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2018, 11:31:21 AM »
What VST or VST reverb do you use that cause problems?

Offline freakman

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2018, 11:34:58 AM »
when I load it into the first slot it works.
I want to load the MT Power Drums as VSt in the second or third slot,
only then do I have a white window.
Then I can not change the volume.

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7622
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2018, 11:44:16 AM »
Maybe you are out of memory?
How many RAM do you have on your computer, can you see on the task manager, how many memory is used while loading all those VST, and by vASynth.exe especially
You seems to have a 32 Bit Windows that can be limited at 3Gb or 4Gb RAM ?

Do you use some SF2 SFZ samples too?
« Last Edit: November 01, 2018, 11:46:39 AM by Dan »

Offline freakman

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2018, 12:00:44 PM »
The problem is only in the 2nd Midi OUT.
When I load a VST into the 2nd Midi OUT it stays white.
SF2 Yes
My store is OK.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2018, 12:16:03 PM by freakman »

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7622
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2018, 03:32:55 PM »
It seems that this VST crash the vASynth when unloading with my new idea that helps some other VST.
I have reverted back to the previous way.
Can you try to download and install the synth again, and let me know.
By the way, this VST sounds very good :) But slow to load....

Offline freakman

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2018, 03:52:28 PM »
I just tried it, unfortunately it does not work.
But it also does not work abdere VST in the 2nd slot.
The window stays white, you can not adjust it to the VST.
They already work, but you can not change it.

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7622
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2018, 03:58:54 PM »
Strange as it works well here (64 bit version)

Look at this section, especially on the blank screen question
https://www.powerdrumkit.com/help.php

Offline freakman

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #10 on: November 01, 2018, 04:14:53 PM »
With this version I also have problems in the first slot.
I can not load a VST anymore. My Halion has always worked.
I can invite him, but if I click on him, there will be no window.

Offline freakman

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #11 on: November 22, 2018, 08:31:28 AM »
Hi Dan,

I now have everything on my tablet with 64Bit, now running with several VST's TOP.
Only once I go into the settings, it sometimes crashes.
After a restart it runs again.
If I save a song with all the settings, the settings of Left Sound will not be saved.
Sometimes I do not need the Left Sounds, turn off the tracks and save it.
After loading the tracks are active again.
On the video you can see it, if I turn off the track, it will turn on again after saving.
If I turn it off again, it will turn on again after loading.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2018, 10:38:38 AM by freakman »

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7622
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2018, 03:45:44 PM »
If you don't want to play left hand sound, you need to select the left track close to the master fader, then select OFF (on top left of the sound groups piano, e.piano)
Then SAVE SONG

Offline freakman

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: V 1.19.01 Problem's
« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2018, 08:57:09 AM »
Hi Dan,

this is Ok.