Author Topic: MONO & Portamento error  (Read 838 times)

Offline akyelken

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
MONO & Portamento error
« on: January 17, 2018, 03:24:59 PM »
Hi gentlemen I do not want portamento i just want monophonic sound it does not work at all
is it a bug or is not it like a normal keyboard? see video

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7785
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2018, 03:33:04 PM »
What is not working?

Offline akyelken

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2018, 03:35:56 PM »
monophonic is constantly doing portamento
i just want monophonic not a portamento

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7785
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2018, 03:49:36 PM »
Press mono + porta

Offline akyelken

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2018, 05:16:06 PM »
 ;)
I press & tried more than 1000 times
it does not work
I just want to play MONO. but portamento interfere.
although Portamento ZERO & OFF is decided! you can see it on video.

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7785
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2018, 05:38:06 PM »
I think all monophonic synths are doing like vArranger = playing the same sound with the same enveloppe and transposing it to the new note immediately.
Try it on other synths

I am working on a new feature, where you will maybe able to play only one note : stop the first note, and play the new note


Offline akyelken

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2018, 06:04:16 PM »
I must use VST for monophonic.
Thanks for quick returns & for the upcoming features.

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7785
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2018, 06:06:28 PM »
Let me know if a VST is not doing like vArranger !

Offline v.muller

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2018, 09:52:26 PM »
Nice VSTi that can play monophonically:
http://www.sonicprojects.ch/opxpro2/freedemo.html

Offline akyelken

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #9 on: January 18, 2018, 06:42:06 AM »
VST works independently anyway. is no problem.
I needed it for my SF2 bank. Thanks for your advice!

Offline olivier71500

  • vArranger
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 497
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #10 on: June 30, 2018, 06:14:39 AM »
Does anybody succeed in using VA mono and legato mode like hardware synth ?

Olivier

Offline v.muller

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #11 on: July 02, 2018, 06:07:52 AM »
VST works independently anyway. is no problem.
I needed it for my SF2 bank. Thanks for your advice!
My post was as an example - how should it sound and work.

BTW. This synth can set pitch bend bidirectionally.
For example Pitch Bend Up 2, Pitch Bend Down 12

http://www.sonicprojects.ch/opxpro2/video_wheelintervals.html

Offline Dan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7785
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2018, 12:09:54 PM »
When you select MONO + PORTA on one track, it become legato mode.
Let me know if it is ok for you


Does anybody succeed in using VA mono and legato mode like hardware synth ?

Olivier


Offline v.muller

  • vArranger
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #13 on: July 08, 2018, 05:33:42 PM »
When Portamento is off and the Mono is on, the new notes could be played normaly. (instead of pitchbending of the first note)
Many voices sound strange when they are repitched.

Offline akyelken

  • vArranger
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: MONO & Portamento error
« Reply #14 on: July 08, 2018, 08:45:18 PM »
exactly! it does not work realistically PORtamento Mono