News:

Version 1.20 is ready to download

Main Menu

Song mode does not save all it should ...

Started by BjayG, March 14, 2015, 11:57:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BjayG

Dear All,

I have been using vArranger since August 2013 and I am disappointed to say that I am beginning to become increasingly frustrated with it.  It has undoubted strengths - but song/reload can sometimes be a downright pain.

I raised this in a thread on the forum last week related to muting song chords - but decided that the issue actually deserved its own thread.   What I said then was that: "The biggest fault with vArranger for me is that it doesn't have what I call performance, registration or total user presets modes.".  Certainly most top of the range arrangers do have this facility and vA has aspirations to join this illustrious group. 

In the thread I indicated the way (as its apparently not widely known) that something akin to performance mode could be simulated by stringing together several small songs (i.e. music sections) in real time.   And by using assignable midi controllers - it is possible to flexibly call up these music sections with a button push from your keyboard.   This part works extremely well and is very easy to use:  see   http://www.varranger.com/vforum/index.php/topic,1964.0.html?PHPSESSID=01fc60bb49b5ab79856cf362b25d09df  for more details.