Can I insert my own loop to vArranger as a Percussion track?

Started by Eram-Live-Band, October 11, 2014, 01:59:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Eram-Live-Band

Hello everyone;

I recently came across vArranger2. I'm totally new to this software.

I mostly play oriental music, and I have oriental percussion loops (wave file). My question is, can I insert a loop as a percussion track into this software? or basically, can I make my own style, using samples?

There is no demo of this software to try, so I can't answer my questions.

Thanks in advance.

necdetdoni

Hi..

Dan knows best.. but in my idea; you can create a .sf2 file with your loops than you can use in Varranger..if you like to use in perc. track you must edit your style..
Regards.

Eram-Live-Band

I usually open Kontakt in Logic, and create my own oriental loops. but how can I create SF2?

Also, is there a demo version of this software, so I can test them before buying it? because I'm not sure how capable this software is.

I have Korg Pa3x, and I don't use original drumkits, I usually create my own loops and insert it in. Now I want a software as my virtual arranger, so I don't need to compress the wave before insert it into my keyboard.

Lylo

In the Beta version you can use Kontakt inside vArranger.

Dan

I plan to add wav audio drums loop support in vArranger.
This is quite hard to be able to change the tempo ot the wav, and stay in sync with other midi tracks.

For now, you can use a software like Recycle https://www.propellerheads.se/products/recycle/
This software help to cut the wav loop, and create a midi track and a SF2 file.

The midi track should be imported in your style (on the PA3X for exemple)

It's not that easy....

But when I will release an update with audio drum support, it will be easy.

Just to be sure....
Do you need to change tempo of the loop?
Do you need to play the automatic arranger tracks with the audio loop?